

Draft Minutes for April 20, 2022 On-line Meeting via Zoom

Present: Charley Allen-Dunn, Marty Anderson, Dedrick Brooks, Dr. S.G. Carthell, Russell Dunn, Duane Dycus, Angela Guyton, Marion Hale, Jodi Hanneman, Orville Herndon, Trish Lofton, Audrey Neal, Kim Newbern, Matt Purdy, Brett Shather, Brian Truskey.

Absent: Christian Barnes, Chris Cobb, Kevin Crawford, Parker Griffith, Sara Hardaway, Matt Jones, Sondra Kreger, Jeremy McKeel, Kendrick Quisenberry, Angela Richerson, Dr. J. David Wilson.

Guests: Dr. Jessica Evans, Staff Regent; Courtney Hixon, Director, Human Resources; Dr. Robert (Bob) Jackson, University President; Dr. Don Robertson, Vice President, Student Affairs; Dr. Melony Shemberger, Faculty Regent; Daniella Tebib, MSU College Democrats.

CALL TO ORDER: Treasurer Trish Lofton presided over the meeting. Due to the lack of a quorum, she said informational items would be heard and no action items would be presented unless a quorum was reached later in the meeting. She said she received an email from Staff Congress member Russell Dunn. He has been trying to attend the meeting via Zoom, but the connection dropped.

Dr. Robert (Bob) Jackson, University President:

March 30, 2022 Special Meeting Minutes: Audrey Neal made a motion to approve the March 30, 2022 Special Meeting Minutes as presented. Dedrick Brooks seconded, and the motion carried.
: Marion Hale made a motion to Jodi Hanneman seconded, and the motion carried. Tio caesenpesen-6(.)-2(th)7(e)-atTJETQq0.00000912 0 612 792 reW*nBTF1 9.96 Tf1 0
STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS: Executive Committee: Tri⊠mh